Finance & Press News

Finance & Press News

Wednesday 14 January 2009 The Marcolin Group announced the renewal of the Montblanc Eyewear license
Monday 10 November 2008 Marcolin S.p.A. Board of Directors approves the results for the first nine months of 2008 Revenue up (+10.6% at constant exchange rates) and profit significantly higher (EBITDA + 46.8%)
Monday 04 August 2008 The Board of Directors of Marcolin S.p.A. approves the results of the first half of 2008. The Group enjoyed healthy growth in profit and revenue vs. the first half of 2007 (+7.7% at constant exchange rates).
Thursday 24 July 2008 John Galliano and Marcolin signed a five year licence agreement for eyewear
Monday 12 May 2008 The Board of Directors of Marcolin SpA has approved the accounts for the first quarter of 2008 Strong upward trend for sales (+4.4%, or +7.8% on an exchange-adjusted basis) and especially net income (€4.8 million, +102% on 1Q07). Year expected to close with a profit after three years of losses.
Tuesday 29 April 2008 AGM approves 2007 financial statements and appoints directors and statutory auditors New CEO is Massimo Saracchi Buy-back and stock option plan approved for the new CEO
Wednesday 26 March 2008 The Marcolin S.p.A. Board of Directors has approved the draft of the Statutory and Consolidated Financial Statements at 31 December 2007 and calls shareholders to an ordinary meeting. Growth in consolidated revenue (15.8%), solid improvement in profitability and renewed profits for the Group’s core business.
Thursday 20 March 2008 The Marcolin Group signed an exclusive licensing agreement for Dsquared2 Eyewear
Thursday 06 December 2007 New Managing Director and General Manager The Board of Directors of Marcolin appointed Massimo Saracchi as new Managing Director and General Manager
Monday 12 November 2007 Marcolin S.p.A.: Board of Directors approves results for the first nine months of 2007. Revenue (+17.4%) and profit margins continue to rise.